Oscars End (LIVEJOURNAL)

Oscar night has come and gone, which means its time to sum up how well my predictions were. Overall I had a 70.8% success rate. There were 50 different movies nomnated (some more than others) and I had only seen 9 of them. So I’d say I did pretty good considering, right? I DID see plenty of movies in 2003, but the majority weren’t nominated, which is a shame. The Matrix sequels, Hulk, and X-Men 2 deserved nominations for the special effects, but justice wasn’t served. In the end I have to be thankful for Return of the King, since it helped improve my accuracy. It won every category nominated except one, which went to Master and Commander (which I DID predict correctly!!). I’m pretty happy with how things went, and I’m looking forward to seeing MORE movies in 2004 to do better for the next Oscar awards.

Leave a Reply

