On the Road to Publication (LIVEJOURNAL)

I just got a terrific email today. A literary agent would like me to send 4-5 short stories for a review, then will help me pursue publication if he likes ’em! I’ve done some research, and the only way to get published these days is through an agent, so I’ve finally reached step one. The nice thing about agents is that there are no fees until the work gets published (then he/she gets 10-15% of the profit I believe).
I might have a short story collection published before I even graduate college…! How cool would that be? I could pay off all my college loans, maybe get a car…hell, even if I don’t get a cent I’d still be proud just to have a book on the shelf with my name on it!
Very excited, but staying realistic…
Leave a Reply

